Tacoma Narrows Bridge Disaster – Exegesis – 87%

Exegesis cover art

I find it a little bit ironic that a band from the UK is named after something that happened in my backyard. I was a big fan of their 2009 album Collapse so I was pretty happy when this showed up on bandcamp earlier this year. Right away the album is more of that great TNBD we’re use to, the band walks a fine line between post-metal and post-rock. In the title track we get some vocals, this is new. I’m not a huge fan of the vocals to be honest, but this band is just so damn good I can set my feelings aside and really enjoy this album. I feel like the band must have been listening to a lot of tool because there are definitely a lot of similarities to Lateralus and 10,000 Days here, especially in the vocal styling. While I do like the bands musical progression a lot, I’m really curious to see whats in store for them. 5-24-12

Available for about $12 at http://tacomanarrowsbridgedisaster.bandcamp.com/

Speak your mind

