Lacuna Coil – Dark Adrenaline – 32%

https://i1.wp.com/www.stormingthebase.com/product_images/h/014/P272188322__61251__38464_std.jpg

Not Post-Rock. Lacuna Coil has been one of those bands that started off amazing and lost their luster after the first couple of records. However, because of those two or so great albums I still feel inclined to check out their latest work in hope the flame has been rekindled. 90 seconds into this album, I’m already bored with the generic goth rock riffs. And while the sexy lead vocalist Christina Scabbia has never sounded better, the creativity in the music around her has taken a nose dive from the days of Unleashed Memories and Comalies. If you took the current state of In Flames and stripped them of their last 2 redeeming qualities and then mashed them with the few HIM songs I can’t stand (I’m a huge HIM fan), you’d have Lacuna Coil in their current form. Even the lyrics are boring, “when I’m lost, and don’t know what to do, you’ll run away from me, but you’ll never kill the light….inside me”. We’re a long ways away from, “Set my Free, Your Heavens a lie!” In fact, sitting through this whole thing felt more like hell, because I was done with it after 3 songs. My original score was a 42%. After hearing them ruin one of my favorite songs ever with their cover of “Losing My Religion”, it’s now 32%. Uncoiled garbage from Lacuna Coil. 3/22/12

Boring…yawn…you don’t need a website for them.

Speak your mind

