Kasan – Drown – 91%

Drown cover art

This album is so good I completely spaced out the first time I was listening to it and had to listen to it again. That’s a good thing as I need post-rock to pass the hours of my dull and boring office job. When I zone out to an album, that means it’s done it’s job and is an excellent post-rock album. Nice distorted drone-ish guitars here and the album does a good job of making it feel like I’m taking an adventure through a unfinished industrial construction site among a post-apocalyptic wasteland. 3/18/12

Pay what you want on bandcamp: http://kasan.bandcamp.com/

Speak your mind

